List of Space Center Heads & Defense Chiefs- General Awareness for Bank Exams

By | September 13, 2015

Hello Friends. Are you preparing for any competitive exams conducted by SSC, UPSC, IBPS? As you already know, the competitive examinations include General Awareness, English Language, Quantitative Aptitude, Reasoning and Computer Knowledge sections, etc. Most of the candidates will practice a lot on Quantitative Aptitude and Reasoning, but General Awareness section is neglected a bit because of its unlimited range of questions. Here we are providing you the latest general awareness objective questions with answers for you.


Today we are here to provide the list of Space Center Heads & Defense Chiefs to make the candidate’s preparation easy. These questions will be asked in General Knowledge section of almost all the competitive exams like the bank exams, UPSC, SSC, etc. General Awareness is an Integral part of most of the competitive exams and is put in to test whether the candidates are possessing good stuff and filter out the candidates who are unaware of current national and international happenings. When you start your General Awareness preparation, first you need to know and prepare the list of the important topics you need to cover in your preparation.

Study the material we provide and boost up your preparation. Refer our other articles for all the topics on General Awareness section. Make use of our material and improve your chances of getting good score in any competitive exams. Be updated with the current issues going in the country. All the best..!!!

 Space Center / Defense Dept. Names Heads / Chiefs
NSA (National Security Advisor)  Ajit Dovel
Naval  R.K.Dhowan
Airforce Arup Raha
Army Dalbir Singh Suhag
ITBP (Indo-Tibetan Border Police) Krishna Chowdary 
BSF (Border Security Force) Devendra Kumar Pathak
CRPF(Central Reserve Police Force) Prakash Mishra
NSG (National Security Guard) J N Choudhury
DRDO (Defence Research and Development Organization)  S Christopher
HAL (Hindustan Aeronautics Limited) T S Raju
BEL (Bharat Electronics Limited) S.K. Sharma
BDL (Bharat Dynamics Limited) V.Udaya Bhaskar
ISRO (Indian Space Research Organisation)  A S Kiran Kumar
VSSC (Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre) M.C. Dathan
SHAR (Satish Dhawan Space Center) K. Sivan
RAW (Research and Analysis Wing)  Rajinder Khanna
CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation) Anil Kumar Sinha
IB (Intelligence Bureau) Dineshwar Sharma


About Akshara

Hii Geeks!! Welcome to edugeeks, and I'm Akshara behind this site. I started blogging as passion and now its my full time job. Here at edugeeks i write some useful materials for competitive exams.